Skip to page body Home About Round Rock What's New City Services Library Parks & Recreation Departments
Round Rock, Texas - Purpose. Passion. Prosperity.
  Click here to start search.
City Attorney
General Services
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Human Resources
Inspection Services
Municipal Court
Parks & Recreation
Planning and Development Services
Utilities & Environmental Services
Utility Billing
 Regional Planning Partners

Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (CAMPO)
The Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (CAMPO) is the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the Williamson, Travis and Hays Counties in central Texas. CAMPO was established in 1973 and is governed by the Transportation Policy Board (CAMPO Board) comprised of state, regional and local officials.

The purpose of CAMPO is to coordinate regional transportation planning with counties, cities, the Capital Metropolitan Transportation Authority (Capital Metro), the Capital Area Rural Transportation System (CARTS), Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) and other transportation providers in the region and to approve the use of federal transportation funds within the region. The two main products of CAMPO are the Long Range Transportation Plan (20+ years), the CAMPO Mobility 2030 Plan and the short range program, the Transportation Improvement Program (TIP). The CAMPO planning area encompasses all of Hays, Travis and Williamson Counties.

Texas Department of Transportation - Austin District
The TxDOT District Office is responsible for the planning, building and maintenance of the interstate and state highway road system in 11 Central Texas counties, including Williamson County. 

Central Texas Turnpike System
The Central Texas Turnpike System (CTTS) is a new transportation system that will improve overall traffic mobility, facilitate access to regional services, and increase travel safety for Central Texas residents, workers, and visitors. The system will initially consist of the 2002 Project, which includes three elements: SH 130 (49 miles), which begins north of Georgetown, Texas and runs to US 183 in southeast Travis County (extending to I-10 when funding becomes available); SH 45N (approximately 13 miles), from Ridgeline Blvd. west of US 183 to SH 130; and the Loop 1 Extension (approximately three miles), which runs from FM 734 (Parmer Lane) to SH 45N. The system will also include any future projects added to the system under the Texas Turnpike Act, as well as other roads, bridges, or other toll facilities for which the Texas Transportation Commission has responsibility and is collecting tolls.

Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority (CTRMA)
The Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority is a local, independent government agency created to improve the regional transportation system by implementing innovative solutions that reduce congestion and create transportation choices that enhance quality of life and economic vitality.

The Mobility Authority is the state’s first Regional Mobility Authority (RMA), created in January 2003 to serve Travis and Williamson counties. Texas RMAs were enabled by the Legislature as part of a package of initiatives to meet the state’s various transportation needs in new, better and more efficient ways.

Williamson County Road Bond Projects
The Williamson County Road Bond Projects website offers project status and updates for all Road Bond Projects within Williamson County.  For questions regarding active construction projects in Williamson County, please contact the Williamson County Road Bond Program Office at (512) 744-9082.

The following list provides links to the county and Round Rock neighboring communities websites.

Williamson County
City of Georgetown
City of Pflugerville
City of Hutto
City of Cedar Park
City of Leander

City of Round Rock | 221 East Main Street, Round Rock, Texas 78664 | Phone: (512) 218-5400
©2014 City of Round Rock. All Rights Reserved. | Customer Survey | Site Map | About this website