homepage
Skip to page body Home About Round Rock What's New City Services Library Parks & Recreation Departments
spacer
Round Rock, Texas - Purpose. Passion. Prosperity.
spacer
  Click here to start search.
spacer
Administration
City Attorney
Finance
Fire
General Services
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Human Resources
Inspection Services
Library
Municipal Court
Parks & Recreation
Planning and Development Services
Police
Purchasing
Transportation
Utilities & Environmental Services
Utility Billing
Chisholm Trail Reconstruction and Chisholm Parkway Extension
spacer
 Training Unit
Print

Certified Officer | Lateral Entry | Cadet Program | Requirements
Hiring Process | Benefits & Salary | Telecommunications

The Training Unit is dedicated to recruiting and training the highest quality Peace Officers for the City of Round Rock. 

Anyone interested in joining the police department should check the City's current job openings for job postings and an online application. After submitting the City's online application, qualified applicants will complete the steps as outlined below. Each step must be successfully completed to progress to the next phase.

We actively recruit individuals from all walks of life who have an interest in public service and who want to work in a rapidly changing, constantly challenging environment. The Round Rock Police Department is one of the most professional departments in the State of Texas where officers receive continual training in the most progressive police methods. We are an equal opportunity employer.

For more information on upcoming training courses, please click here for a PDF document.

Training Staff

Lieutenant Bob Drawbaugh
Serving since 1991
E-mail: bdrawbaugh@roundrocktexas.gov
(512) 218-5529

Sergeant Sean Johnson
Serving since 2006
E-mail: sjohnson@roundrocktexas.gov
(512) 218-6670

Officer Brian Quick
Trainer
Serving since 2000
E-mail: bquick@roundrocktexas.gov 
(512) 671-2859                                           
Officer Lynn Carmichael
Trainer
Serving since 2001
E-mail: lcarmichael@roundrocktexas.gov
(512) 218-3253

Officer Shannon Saffel
Trainer
Serving since 2004
E-mail: ssaffel@roundrocktexas.gov
(512) 218-3208                                   
Officer Chris Smith
Trainer
Serving since 2007
E-mail: csmith@roundrocktexas.gov
(512) 218-3205

Officer Blake Bearden
Trainer
Serving since 2008
E-mail: bbearden@roundrocktexas.gov
(512) 218-5526
Officer Jay Rozell
Trainer
Serving since 2008
E-mail: jrozell@roundrocktexas.gov
(512) 671-2851

 

 

 

The Round Rock Police Department is Fully Accredited by the
Commission on Accreditation for Law Enforcement Agencies.

 

Training
training@roundrocktexas.gov
Phone: (512) 218-6651 | Fax: (512) 218-5539



Some files require a special viewer - Use the list below to locate the proper program based on file-type:
PDF Adobe Reader ZIP WinZip DOC Word XLS Excel PPT PowerPoint WMV Windows Media

spacer
spacer
City of Round Rock | 221 East Main Street, Round Rock, Texas 78664 | Phone: (512) 218-5400
©2014 City of Round Rock. All Rights Reserved. | Customer Survey | Site Map | About this website