Zoning Board of Adjustment

About the Zoning Board of Adjustment

The Zoning Board of Adjustment (ZBA) hears requests for special exceptions, variances and appeals to interpretations made by the staff or Zoning Administrator. To apply for a special exception or variance, please refer to the ZBA Packet. A pre-application appointment is required prior to submitting an application. To schedule an appointment, contact Clyde von Rosenberg at 512-341-3174. For more information, please refer to Section 46-71 of the Zoning Ordinance.


The Zoning Board of Adjustment does not have a regular meeting schedule, but hold public meetings when required to address a request for a variance or special exception. Upcoming meetings are posted on the city calendar at least 14 days in advance. For more information, contact Veronica Chandler at 512-341-3320.


The five regular and four alternate members of the Zoning Board of Adjustment are appointed to two-year staggered terms by the City Council. Members must be eligible voters and have been residents of Round Rock for at least twelve months.

Contact Members

Contact members of the ZBA through Veronica Chandler at 512-341-3320. Please send correspondence in care of Planning and Development Services, 301 W. Bagdad Avenue #210, Round Rock, TX  78664.

Current Members

Robert Eskrikdge (Chairman)
Patrick Gove
Lora Kaasch
Donna Kohn
Rudy Porter
Victor Mares (Alternate)
Wallis Meshier (Alternate)

Term Expirations

August 2019:  Gove, Kaasch, Mares
August 2020: Eskridge, Porter, Kohn, Meshier