Regional Planning Partners

The Transportation Department coordinates with several other agencies in our area to ensure the best product for our citizens.  Below you will find links to those agencies.  The City is not responsible for their content.

Texas Department of Transportation – Austin District
The Austin District plans, designs, builds, operates and maintains the state transportation system in the following counties: Bastrop, Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Gillespie, Hays, Lee, Llano, Mason, Travis and Williamson.

The area office serving most of Round Rock is located in Georgetown at 2727 S. Austin Ave and can be reached at 512-930-5402.

TxDOT is the oversight agency for Sh 45 and SH 130.

Williamson County Road Bond Projects
The Williamson County Road Bond Projects website offers project status and updates for all Road Bond Projects within Williamson County.  For questions regarding active construction projects in Williamson County, please contact the Williamson County Road Bond Program Office at (512) 744-9082.

Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
The Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (CAMPO) is the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for Bastrop, Burnet, Caldwell, Hays, Travis and Williamson Counties.

CAMPO coordinates regional transportation planning with counties, cities, Capital Metropolitan Transportation Authority, Capital Area Rural Transportation System, Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority, Texas Department of Transportation.

Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority
The Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority (CTRMA) is an independent government agency created in 2002 to improve the transportation system in Williamson and Travis counties.  The CTRMA’s mission is to implement innovative, multi-modal transportation solutions that reduce congestion and create transportation choices that enhance quality of life and economic vitality.

The CTRMA is the oversight agency for 183A and the 290 Toll/Expressway.

Neighboring Community and County Links
Williamson County
Travis County
City of Austin
City of Georgetown
City of Pflugerville
City of Hutto
City of Cedar Park
City of Leander