book club

Teen Book Club and author visit with PJ Hoover (ages 12-18): A Broken Truce

Join us in meeting room A at 6:30 PM, June 18, to meet P J Hoover and discuss her new book, A Broken Truce (Game Of The Gods, Book 1). This book is perfect for fans of Warcross, the Maze Runner and Ready Player One.

Please Note:While book club selections are chosen specifically for teens ages 12-18, parents may still wish to review the content for appropriateness for their child/teen.

Questions? Contact the Children’s Reference Desk, 512.218.3275

 

Tween Book Club (ages 8-12): THE SWORD OF SUMMER by Rick Riordan

The Round Rock Public Library will host a Tween Book Club meeting Thursday, June 13, 2019.  Tweens (ages 8-12) are invited to the Library to discuss the book The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan.  Join us in Meeting Room B at 4:30 pm. Snacks and book themed games/crafts will be provided.

For more information or to request a copy of this month’s book:

Please contact the children’s desk, 512.218.3575.

Please Note:

The Round Rock Public Library Tween Book Club meets the second Thursday of every month. While book club selections are chosen specifically for tweens ages 8-12, parents may still wish to review the content for appropriateness for his/her child.

RRPL Book Group for Adults

The Round Rock Public Library Book Group meets from 6 to 7:30 p.m. the second Tuesday of each month. The group will meet in Meeting Room A.

In June, we will discuss There, There by Tommy Orange.

Upcoming books of discussion

  • July—Tattoos on the Heart: The Power of Boundless Compassion by Gregory Boyle
  • August—Good as Gone by Amy Gentry
  • September—Manhattan Beach by Jennifer Egan
  • October—Pachinko by Min Jin Lee
  • November—The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris
  • December—NO Book; End of the Year celebration/recap
  • January—The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper by Phaedra Patrick

For more information

Contact Julie Chapa, 512-218-7014.

Teen Book Club (ages 12-18): Black Dove White Raven

The Round Rock Public Library Teen Book Club meets the third Tuesday of every month. Join us in The Teen Room at 6:30 PM, April 23.

2019 Teen Book Club Selections (selected by teens at the November 2018 book club)

Please Note:While book club selections are chosen specifically for teens ages 12-18, parents may still wish to review the content for appropriateness for their child/teen.

For More Information:

Contact Jane Dance at 512.218.7012

RRPL Book Group for Adults

The Round Rock Public Library Book Group meets from 6 to 7:30 p.m. the second Tuesday of each month. The group meets in Meeting Room B.

In May, we will have a character discussion on Alexander Hamilton. Read any book (fiction or non-fiction) that features Hamilton as a character.

For more information

Contact Julie Chapa, 512-218-7014.

Tween Book Club (ages 9-12): AL CAPONE DOES MY SHIRTS by Gennifer Choldenko

The Round Rock Public Library will host a Tween Book Club meeting Thursday, May 9, 2019.  Tweens (ages 9-12) are invited to the Library to discuss the Tweens (ages 9-12) are invited to the Library to discuss the book AL CAPONE DOES MY SHIRTS by Gennifer Choldenko.  Join us in Meeting Room A at 4:30 pm. Snacks and book themed games/crafts will be provided.

For more information or to request a copy of this month’s book:

Please contact Amy German, 512.218.7034.

Please Note:

The Round Rock Public Library Tween Book Club meets the second Thursday of every month. While book club selections are chosen specifically for tweens ages 9-12, parents may still wish to review the content for appropriateness for his/her child.

Teen Book Club (ages 12-18): Wild Bird

The Round Rock Public Library Teen Book Club meets the third Tuesday of every month.  In April it will be the 4th Tuesday so join us in The Teen Room at 6:30 PM, April 23.

2019 Teen Book Club Selections (selected by teens at the November 2018 book club)

Please Note:While book club selections are chosen specifically for teens ages 12-18, parents may still wish to review the content for appropriateness for their child/teen.

For More Information:

Contact Jane Dance at 512.218.7012

Tween Book Club (ages 9-12): SERAPHINA AND THE BLACK CLOAK by Robert Beatty

The Round Rock Public Library will host a Tween Book Club meeting Thursday, April 11, 2019.  Tweens (ages 9-12) are invited to the Library to discuss the Tweens (ages 9-12) are invited to the Library to discuss the book SERAFINA AND THE BLACK CLOAK by Robert Beatty.  Join us in Meeting Room A at 4:30 pm. Snacks and book themed games/crafts will be provided.

For more information or to request a copy of this month’s book:

Please contact Amy German, 512.218.7034.

Please Note:

The Round Rock Public Library Tween Book Club meets the second Thursday of every month. While book club selections are chosen specifically for tweens ages 9-12, parents may still wish to review the content for appropriateness for his/her child.

Teen Book Club (ages 12-18): The Gentleman’s Guide To Vice and Virtue

The Round Rock Public Library Teen Book Club meets the third Tuesday of every month. Join us in The Teen Room at 6:30 PM, March 19.

2019 Teen Book Club Selections (selected by teens at the November 2018 book club)

Please Note:While book club selections are chosen specifically for teens ages 12-18, parents may still wish to review the content for appropriateness for their child/teen.

For More Information:

Contact Jane Dance at 512.218.7012