Round Rock Public Library

Tabletop Games with Mathnasium

Round Rock Public Library welcomes Mathnasium for an afternoon of games in Room B.

Join us any time between 2:30 – 4:30 p.m. for come-and-go fun with tabletop games that build math skills and strengthen mathematical thinking.

Questions? Please contact the Children’s Reference Desk at 512-218-3275.


Thank you, Mathnasium, for bringing this activity as a gift to the families of Round Rock.

Teen Book Club and author visit with PJ Hoover (ages 12-18): A Broken Truce

Join us in meeting room A at 6:30 PM, June 18, to meet P J Hoover and discuss her new book, A Broken Truce (Game Of The Gods, Book 1). This book is perfect for fans of Warcross, the Maze Runner and Ready Player One.

Please Note:While book club selections are chosen specifically for teens ages 12-18, parents may still wish to review the content for appropriateness for their child/teen.

Questions? Contact the Children’s Reference Desk, 512.218.3275

 

Tween Book Club (ages 8-12): THE SWORD OF SUMMER by Rick Riordan

The Round Rock Public Library will host a Tween Book Club meeting Thursday, June 13, 2019.  Tweens (ages 8-12) are invited to the Library to discuss the book The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan.  Join us in Meeting Room B at 4:30 pm. Snacks and book themed games/crafts will be provided.

For more information or to request a copy of this month’s book:

Please contact the children’s desk, 512.218.3575.

Please Note:

The Round Rock Public Library Tween Book Club meets the second Thursday of every month. While book club selections are chosen specifically for tweens ages 8-12, parents may still wish to review the content for appropriateness for his/her child.

Tabletop Games with Mathnasium

Round Rock Public Library welcomes Mathnasium for an afternoon of games in Room B.

Join us any time between 2:30 – 4:30 p.m. for come-and-go fun with tabletop games that build math skills and strengthen mathematical thinking.

Questions? Please contact the Children’s Reference Desk at 512-218-3275.


Thank you, Mathnasium, for bringing this activity as a gift to the families of Round Rock.

Bilingual Concert: 123 Andrés (all ages)

Families may join us at Round Rock Public Library for a special musical Family Storytime on  11 a.m. Saturday, June 8, 2019

Award-winning performer 123 Andrés, perform a bilingual concert in Meeting Room C

All ages are welcome. 

If you have questions, please contact the Children’s Reference Desk at 512-218-3275.


Thank you to Spanish Schoolhouse Round Rock and Friends of Round Rock Public Library for sponsoring this program as a gift to the families of Round Rock, Texas.

 

 

ACCHaoS Science Exhibit (ages 5+)

Austin Community College will be at the Round Rock Public Library with their traveling hands-on science show, ACCHaoS. Join us at the library to experiment, try, learn, explore, observe, and have fun! The free interactive exhibits will be available for exploring from 1:00 – 4:00 pm on Friday, June 7, 2019.

Exhibits will be best enjoyed by children ages 5+. For more information, please contact the Library Children’s Desk at 512-218-3275.

We thank Austin Community College for making this program possible.

Summer Adopt-a-Shelf Orientation (ages 8-12) (preregistration)

Build a better community this summer! The Round Rock Public Library invites summer readers, ages 8-12, to volunteer at the library. Interested participants may join us for Summer Reading Adopt-a-Shelf program orientation.

Participating volunteers will maintain an assigned area of the library throughout the summer during their regular library visits.  Children have an opportunity to earn book bucks for our end-of-summer Book Bucks Store. Those who complete the program will be invited to our special end-of-summer volunteer-only party!

There will be a mandatory orientation.  Please register for one session:

Please Note:

Space is limited to the first 80 participants.  Space is available on a first come / first serve basis and online preregistration is required.  Registration starts Thursday, May 23, 2019 at 9 am. Participants are not able to earn community service hours for this program.

For More Information:

Contact Amy German at 512.218.7034

Summer Adopt-a-Shelf Orientation (ages 8-12) (preregistration)

Build a better community this summer! The Round Rock Public Library invites summer readers, ages 8-12, to volunteer at the library. Interested participants may join us for Summer Reading Adopt-a-Shelf program orientation.

Participating volunteers will maintain an assigned area of the library throughout the summer during their regular library visits.  Children have an opportunity to earn book bucks for our end-of-summer Book Bucks Store. Those who complete the program will be invited to our special end-of-summer volunteer-only party!

There will be a mandatory orientation.  Please register for one session:

Please Note:

Space is limited to the first 80 participants.  Space is available on a first come / first serve basis and online preregistration is required.  Registration starts Thursday, May 23, 2019 at 9 am. Participants are not able to earn community service hours for this program.

For More Information:

Contact Amy German at 512.218.7034

Teen Book Club (ages 12-18): Black Dove White Raven

The Round Rock Public Library Teen Book Club meets the third Tuesday of every month. Join us in The Teen Room at 6:30 PM, April 23.

2019 Teen Book Club Selections (selected by teens at the November 2018 book club)

Please Note:While book club selections are chosen specifically for teens ages 12-18, parents may still wish to review the content for appropriateness for their child/teen.

For More Information:

Contact Jane Dance at 512.218.7012

Tween Book Club (ages 9-12): AL CAPONE DOES MY SHIRTS by Gennifer Choldenko

The Round Rock Public Library will host a Tween Book Club meeting Thursday, May 9, 2019.  Tweens (ages 9-12) are invited to the Library to discuss the Tweens (ages 9-12) are invited to the Library to discuss the book AL CAPONE DOES MY SHIRTS by Gennifer Choldenko.  Join us in Meeting Room A at 4:30 pm. Snacks and book themed games/crafts will be provided.

For more information or to request a copy of this month’s book:

Please contact Amy German, 512.218.7034.

Please Note:

The Round Rock Public Library Tween Book Club meets the second Thursday of every month. While book club selections are chosen specifically for tweens ages 9-12, parents may still wish to review the content for appropriateness for his/her child.