Round Rock Public Library

Tabletop Games with Mathnasium

Round Rock Public Library welcomes Mathnasium for an afternoon of games in Room B.

Join us any time between 2:30 – 4:30 p.m. for come-and-go fun with tabletop games that build math skills and strengthen mathematical thinking.

Questions? Please contact the Children’s Reference Desk at 512-218-3275.


Thank you, Mathnasium, for bringing this activity as a gift to the families of Round Rock.

Tween Yoga Class (ages 8-12) (preregistration)

The Round Rock Public Library and Soul Strong Yoga welcome tweens, ages 8-12, to a free yoga class on Thursday, July 18, 2019 at 3:00 pm. Join us for a fun, beginners friendly, class and learn poses, breathing exercises, focusing techniques, & more!

Participants, please bring a yoga mat if you have one available. A limited supply of loaner yoga mats will be available on a first-come, first-served basis. 

Eventbrite - Tween Yoga Class (ages 8-12) (preregistration)

Please Note:

Online registration is required and starts Thursday, July 4, 2019 at 9 am. Those who arrive more than five minutes late may forfeit their space(s). If you cannot attend, please cancel your reservation via Eventbrite or call 512-218-3275.

Questions?

Contact the Children’s Reference Desk: 512.218.7034

 

Teen Book Club and author visit with Joe Shine (ages 12-18): Bobby Sky: Boy Band Or Die

Join us in meeting room B at 6:30 PM, June 18, to meet Joe Shine and discuss his new book, Bobby Sky: Bobby Sky: Boy Band Or Die

Please Note:While book club selections are chosen specifically for teens ages 12-18, parents may still wish to review the content for appropriateness for their child/teen.

Questions? Contact the Children’s Reference Desk, 512.218.3275

Mr. Johnny and Friends visits Storytime

The Round Rock Public Library presents a special summer performance by Mr. Johnny & Friends  in Meeting Room C.

Young children will love to sing, jump, dance, and play with scarves, bubbles and more with Mr. Johnny and Sharon.

Choose from two free performances:

  • 9:30 a.m.
  • 10:30 a.m.  

Space is limited and will be granted on a first come, first serve basis.

If you have questions, or are considering bringing six or more children, please contact the Children’s Reference Desk at 512-218-3275.


These programs replace the regularly scheduled Babytime and Toddlertime programs.

Mr. Johnny and Friends visits Storytime

The Round Rock Public Library presents a special summer performance by Mr. Johnny & Friends  in Meeting Room C.

Young children will love to sing, jump, dance, and play with scarves, bubbles and more with Mr. Johnny and Sharon.

Choose from two free performances:

  • 9:30 a.m.
  • 10:30 a.m.  

Space is limited and will be granted on a first come, first serve basis.

If you have questions, or are considering bringing six or more children, please contact the Children’s Reference Desk at 512-218-3275.


These programs replace the regularly scheduled Babytime and Toddlertime programs.

Tabletop Games with Mathnasium

Round Rock Public Library welcomes Mathnasium for an afternoon of games in Room B.

Join us any time between 2:30 – 4:30 p.m. for come-and-go fun with tabletop games that build math skills and strengthen mathematical thinking.

Questions? Please contact the Children’s Reference Desk at 512-218-3275.


Thank you, Mathnasium, for bringing this activity as a gift to the families of Round Rock.

Teen Book Club and author visit with PJ Hoover (ages 12-18): A Broken Truce

Join us in meeting room A at 6:30 PM, June 18, to meet P J Hoover and discuss her new book, A Broken Truce (Game Of The Gods, Book 1). This book is perfect for fans of Warcross, the Maze Runner and Ready Player One.

Please Note:While book club selections are chosen specifically for teens ages 12-18, parents may still wish to review the content for appropriateness for their child/teen.

Questions? Contact the Children’s Reference Desk, 512.218.3275