Councilmembers sworn in at May 22 meeting

Mayor McGraw, Councilmembers Morgan and Peckham begin three-year terms
Alan McGraw, Kathy McGraw, Paige McGraw, Chase McGraw

Mayor Alan McGraw (left) with his wife, Kathy, and their children, Paige and Chase.

Texas Supreme Court Justice Jeff Boyd, a graduate of Round Rock High School, visited the Round Rock City Council meeting on Thursday, May 22, to swear in Mayor Alan McGraw and Councilmembers Craig Morgan and Will Peckham following the May 10 election.

Here are final, official election results:

  • Mayor Alan McGraw was unopposed
  • Place 1 — Incumbent Craig Morgan, 2,495 votes (75 percent), challenger Ted Meng, 839 votes (25 percent)
  • Place 4,  Challenger Will Peckham, 2009 votes (57 percent), incumbent Carlos Salinas 1,542 (43 percent)

For additional information or if you have questions regarding the City of Round Rock 2014 General Election, contact City Clerk Sara White at (512) 218-5404.

Will Peckham, Nikki Peckham, Jeff Boyd

Justice Jeff Boyd congratulates Will Peckham as his wife, Nikki, looks on.

Jeff boyd, craig morgan, amanda morgan

Justice Jeff Boyd swears in Place 1 Councilmember Craig Morgan with his wife, Amanda.

Share thisShare on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter