Councilmember Leffingwell assumes presidency of regional utility board

BCRUA delivers water to Round Rock, Cedar Park, Leander

Frank Leffingwell

The Brushy Creek Regional Utility Authority (BCRUA) announced that Frank Leffingwell, Round Rock City Councilmember, became board President on July 1.

“We are pleased to have Councilmember Leffingwell in this role,” said Tom Gallier, BCRUA General Manager. “Frank sees great value in regional partnerships. His regional knowledge, problem-solving skills, and steady hand will be extremely valuable to this organization.”

Ron Abruzzese, Leander City Councilmember, is now Vice-President of the board, while Stephen Thomas, Cedar Park City Councilmember, serves as board Secretary.

Other directors are Cedar Park Councilmember Corbin Van Arsdale, Andrea Navarrette, Leander City Councilmember and Round Rock Councilmember Kris Whitfield.

The BCRUA is a local partnership of the cities of Leander, Cedar Park and Round Rock. It was created to design, construct and operate a regional water system that will supply treated water from Lake Travis to the three communities.

The board positions rotate among the three member cities each July 1. Each City Council selects a voting member and a non-voting member to the six-member board.

Share thisShare on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter