Fire Department wins First Responder of the Year award

RRFD, Williamson County EMS recognized at state conference
 fire department award winners

From left are Capt. James Gossard, Chief David Coatney and Assistant Chief Billy Wusterhausen.

The Round Rock Fire Department was named First Responder of the Year at the Texas Department of State Health Services annual Emergency Medical Service (EMS) Conference in Fort Worth in November. The First Responder Award honors a first responder organization that demonstrated leadership in medical first response in patient care and training.

Williamson County EMS received two statewide awards.

Kenny Schnell, Williamson County EMS Director, was named EMS Administrator of the Year. The EMS Administrator Award honors an administrator at the local, city, county, regional or state level who has made a positive contribution to EMS and is committed to building a strong team able to respond effectively.

Dr. Jeff Jarvis, Williamson County Medical Director, was named EMS Medical Director of the Year.  The EMS Medical Director Award honors a physician who serves as a medical director for an EMS organization, and continually demonstrates a commitment to excellent patient care.

Each award honors a person or oganization that exemplifies the best that EMS has to offer. The awards recipients were selected by a committee from the Texas Department of State Health Services from statewide nominations.

Share thisShare on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter