Leffingwell, Baese sworn in to City Council

Pair take seats on dais on Thursday, May 28
Frank Leffingwell and Writ Baese

Newly sworn-in Councilmembers Frank Leffingwell, left, and Writ Baese

Frank Leffingwell and Writ Baese were sworn in to the City Council by Mayor Alan McGraw on Thursday, May 28. Both won contested elections on May 9.

Leffingwell was elected to a full term on Place 3. He won a special election in January 2015 to fill a vacancy that was created when Joe Clifford resigned to move to Houston to be closer to family.

Baese is serving on Place 5. He won the three-way race to fill the vacancy left when John Moman opted to no seek re-election.

Share thisShare on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter