Parks and Rec Team Members Honored

The Parks and Recreation Department recently honored several team members who have gone “above and beyond” to serve our Round Rock residents. These exceptional team members have saved lives, won State and National Awards, served our children and adults during the Covid-19 challenge, created award-winning City programs, served our residents exceeding expectations and more! The team members were honored at the first annual “RRTX All American Team” awards ceremony hosted by Rick Atkins, Director of Parks and Recreation. The team enjoyed lunch, awards, and guest speaker Darryl Woodson, USA Olympic Track & Field Coach.  

Honorees include (From left to right):

Davetta Edwards, Todd Worlock, Rachel Cortina, Joey Young, Jessica Thornton, Felipe Aleman, Raven Atkins, Zander Keating, Rodney Moreno, David Buzzell, Michelle Weydert, Lane Davis, Lamont Washington, Chukwuma Osuji, Darryl Woodson (guest Speaker, AJ Johnston, Frank Alvarez, Sabina Conditt, Chance Goff, Roger Heaney, Vincent Teran, Carter Priest, Maddy Moates.




Round Rock’s digital newsletter providing residents news, events and general information regarding city government.

Scroll to Top