Historic Preservation Commission

About | Meetings | Contact | Membership | Commissioners

About the Historic Preservation Commission 

L-R: Blane Conklin (resigned), Sharon Whitaker (V. Chair), Paul Emerson, Patti Jordan, Richard Parson (Alt.), Pamela Anderson (Chair)

The Historic Preservation Commission (HPC) is a citizen commission appointed by the City Council to preserve, protect and promote the City of Round Rock’s historic resources through preservation, public education, community partnerships, and heritage tourism.

The Historic Preservation Commission’s responsibilities include:

  • Evaluating Certificate of Appropriateness applications for historically zoned properties
  • Evaluating and recommending properties and districts for historic designation
  • Recommending Council action concerning applications for the historic properties tax exemption program
  • Administering the requirements of the National Park Service’s Certified Local Government Program

For more information please refer to Zoning Ordinance Section 46-70: Historic Preservation Commission, or contact Joelle Jordan at 512-218-5422.


Please refer to the Historic Preservation Commission Schedule (link at top of page) or the online calendar for dates, times and meeting location. For more information, please contact Joelle Jordan at 512-218-5422.

Contact Commissioners

Contact HPC commissioners through Joelle Jordan at 512-218-5422. Please send correspondence in care of the Historic Preservation Program, 301 W. Bagdad Avenue, Suite 210, Round Rock, TX  78664.

Membership & Qualifications  

HPC members are appointed by the City Council. The five regular and one alternate members of the Historic Preservation Commission serve staggered two-year terms. Members should have some expertise in architecture, history, archaeology, planning or community design. Members must be registered voters and have been residents of Round Rock for at least twelve months.


Pamela Sue Anderson (Chairman)
Sharon Whitaker (Vice-Chair)
Blane Conklin
Paul Emerson
Patti Jordan
Richard Parson  (Alternate)

Term Expirations

June 2019: Conklin (resigned), Emerson, Jordan
June 2020: Anderson, Whitaker, Parson (Alternate)