Capital Improvements Advisory Committee

  • Agendas, Minutes & Video are posted at Round Rock Replay
    (click the Archives tab for meetings prior to February 2013)

About the Capital Improvements Advisory Committee

The Capital Improvements Advisory Commission (CIAC) serves in advisory capacity to the City Council regarding long-term growth issues.  The CIAC advises and assists the Council in adopting land use assumptions reviews the Capital Improvements Plan, and monitors its implementation.  The Committee also reviews impact fees, which developers pay to cover the costs of this infrastructure.


The CIAC meets twice a year, usually prior to a regular Planning & Zoning Commission meeting.  Please contact Cecilia Chapa at 512-671-2727 or for the next meeting date.


All regular members of the Planning & Zoning Commission (P&Z) serve on the CIAC, and additional ad hoc members may be appointed by the City Council.  If the current P&Z Commission does not include at least one representative of the real estate, development or building industries, then one representative of these industries will be appointed as an ad hoc voting member.  If impact fees are applied in city’s extraterritorial jurisdiction (ETJ), a representative from that area will be appointed as an ac hoc member.  Ad hoc members serve two-year terms and must reside within the city limits or ETJ.  Terms for non-ad-hoc members are concurrent with their P&Z terms.

Communicate with members

Contact committee members through Cecilia Chapa at 512-671-2727. Send correspondence in care of the Planning & Development Services Department, Attn: Cecilia Chapa, 301 W. Bagdad Avenue #210, Round Rock, TX 78664.

Current members

Name Position End of Term
Aaron Dominguez Committee Member 8/31/2023
Greg Rabaey Vice Chair 8/31/2023
J. Hollis Bone Commissioner 8/31/2022
Jennifer Henderson Chairman 8/31/2022
Jennifer Sellers Committee Member 8/31/2023
Manuel Azuara Ad-Hoc 8/31/2022
Paul Emerson Committee Member 8/31/2023
Rob Wendt Alternate Vice Chair 8/31/2022
Selicia Sanchez-Adame Commissioner 8/31/2022
Stacie Bryan Committee Member 8/31/2022
Scroll to Top