Planning and Zoning Commission

About the Planning and Zoning Commission

website pic - Sept 2015

2015-2016 P&Z: Back L-R: Stacie Bryan, Jennifer Henderson, Selicia Sanchez, Michael Doss, Rob Wendt. Front L-R: Matt Baker, J. Hollis Bone, David Pavliska, Rene Flores (resigned).

The Planning and Zoning Commission (P&Z) is a nine-member citizen panel that reviews land development applications, including all subdivision plats within the city limits. It also makes a recommendation to the City Council on the adoption of all zoning and rezoning applications.  If P&Z recommends against adoption, at least six Council members must approve the application for it to pass (instead of a simple majority). P&Z also makes recommendations to the Council regarding zoning and development policy, such as changes to the General Plan and Subdivision and Zoning Ordinances.


The Planning and Zoning Commission meets twice a month (please refer to the 2017 meeting & submittal schedule or to the online calendar). Special meetings may be called. All meetings are broadcast live on Time Warner cable channel 10 and Uverse channel 99.

Membership Requirements

P&Z members are appointed to two-year staggered terms by the City Council. Members must be eligible voters and have been residents of Round Rock for at least twelve months. All P&Z members also serve on the Capital Improvements Advisory Committee (CIAC). For more information contact the Planning and Development Services Department at 512-341-3320.

Contact P&Z Members 

Contact commissioners through Veronica Chandler at 512-341-3320. Send correspondence in care of the Planning and Community Development Department, 301 W. Bagdad Ave., Suite 210, Round Rock, TX 78664.

Current Members

David Pavliska (Chairman)
J. Hollis Bone (Vice Chair)
Matt Baker
Stacie Bryan
Michael Doss
Jennifer Henderson
Greg Rabaey
Selicia Sanchez
Rob Wendt

P&Z Term Expirations

June 2017: Bone, Doss, Sanchez, Rabaey
June 2018: Baker, Bryan, Henderson, Pavliska, Wendt