Music Friendly Community

Round Rock is a Certified Music Friendly Community!

Texas Music Office logo

Participation in the Texas Music Office’s “Music Friendly Community” program provides Texas communities with a network for fostering music industry development and sends a clear message to industry professionals that certified communities are serious about attracting and developing music industry growth.

Cities that have received the official Music Friendly Communities designation from the Texas Music Office include Fort Worth, Austin, San Antonio, Denton, Lindale, Stephenville, Conroe, San Angelo, Nacogdoches, Abilene, McKinney, Waxahachie, Waco, Alpine, Bastrop, New Braunfels, Victoria, Arlington, and Brenham.

Cities that are currently working through the certification process include; Grand Prairie, Houston, Denison, Dallas, Dripping Springs, Bandera, Round Rock, and El Paso.

For more information on the program, visit:
Contact Round Rock “Music Friendly Community” at for more information.

Where to Enjoy Live Music in Round Rock

Some 50 live music events take place throughout Round Rock each week, meaning about 2,600 performances are taking place each year in our city! To help you attend a local music performance, we are sharing our list of the venues and organizations hosting live music events! Do you have a live music venue in Round Rock that is not listed here? We’d love to hear from you at


Round Rock Music Friendly Advisory Board

Courtney Ainsworth, City of Round Rock Communications and Downtown Manager
Mike Farr, Round Rock Amp, Owner
Nolan Jager Loyde, Round Rock ISD Fine Arts, Assistant Director of Instrumental Music
Christina Rudofsky, City of Round Rock Arts and Culture Associate
Scott Smith, Kalahari Resorts, Director of Entertainment
Alex Vallejo, School of Rock – Round Rock, Director of Operations
Rick White, Round Rock Jazz Musician, Trumpet
Scot Wilkinson, City of Round Rock Arts and Culture Director

Round Rock Music Industry List of Contacts

Hire a band at your venue or for your next event; get in touch with resources for lighting/recording/audio; learn a new instrument or get your piano tuned! Check out our list of Round Rock music resources! 
If you would like to be added to this list with your Round Rock band, music industry business, organization, music lessons, and other music resources, please send information to: 
Scroll to Top