Fire Stations/Team Locations

The Round Rock Fire Department responds to our customers needs from nine stations.

Station 1 (Central Fire Station)

203 Commerce Blvd.

  • Central Fire Station covers the northern district of our city
  • Administration offices
  • Fire Marshal’s office
  • Wild land firefighting

Station 2

200 W. Bagdad Ave.

  • Station 2 covers the downtown district and central Round Rock and is backup for most all other districts. Our new station opened in June 2007, replacing our previous station at 201 Florence St.
  • Technical fescue: high angle, swift water, heavy rescue

Station 3

1991 Rawhide Drive

  • Station 3 covers our southwestern area, including La Frontera. Williamson County EMS Medic 14 also operates out of this station

Station 4

1301 Double Creek Drive

  • Station 4 handles our southeastern area. Opened December 2016
  • Battalion chief
  • Fire engine

Station 5

350 Deepwood Drive

  • Station 5 handles our western and central Round Rock area. Williamson County EMS Medic 13 also operates out of this station

Station 6

2919 Joe DiMaggio Blvd.

  • Station 6 handles our eastern and northeastern areas of Round Rock
  • Training Division
  • Hazardous Materials Team

Station 7

2811 Oakmont Blvd.

  • Station 7 handles our north, northwest, and northeast Round Rock area. Our new permanent station opened in November 2007

Station 8

1612 Red Bud Lane

  • Station 8 handles our southeastern area of Round Rock. Opened December 2016
  • Equipped with ladder truck
  • Houses Williamson County Medical Service unit

Station 9

2721 Sam Bass Road